2018 APA Florida Election

It is time to cast your ballot for new officers!  This year, we are again participating in APA’s consolidated ballot for chapters and divisions so please carefully read the following instructions.

On Aug. 7, APA will send each APA Florida member an email with a link to the ballot.  You will receive this notice from Survey Ballot Systems, and it will contain your unique link to the ballot. All voting will be done online and only members in good standing will be allowed to vote. Voting will end on Sept. 7.  Two email reminders will be sent to members who have not voted during this time period in case you miss the first one.

To assure your election specific broadcast email arrives safely in your inbox on Aug. 7-8, 2018, simply add the following email address as an approved sender  noreply@directvote.net.

If you do not receive your election email by Aug. 9, 2018 please contact support@directvote.net.

You will be voting on the chapter slate listed below.  The ballot site will contain candidate position statements – please make sure you review them before voting!

Members of an APA Division that is up for voting will also be voting for division leadership at the same time.  The chapter slate will show up on the ballot first.  If you are a member of a division that is holding elections, that division slate will follow the chapter on the ballot.

Should you have any questions or problems accessing the ballot webpage, please contact Lynn Jorgenson at LJorgenson@planning.org.

2018 APA Florida Election Slate

Click on candidate name to read position statements or position title to get position description.

President-ElectWiatt Bowers, AICP
Joshua Long, AICP
Allara Mills Gutcher, AICP
TreasurerKathryn Gademer, AICP
John Roach, AICP
SecretaryLara Bouck, AICP, PE
Jennifer Vail, AICP
Vice President - Membership ServicesTony Palermo, AICP
Yexsy Schomberg
Vice President - Section AffairsDoug Kelly, AICP
Tony Robbins, AICP
Vice President - Professional DevelopmentLindsay Haga, AICP
Allison Megrath, AICP
Vice President - Certification MaintenanceMark Brown, AICP
Jill Quigley, AICP
Vice President - CommunicationsTrina Gilliam
Michelle Heinrich, AICP
Vice President - Conference ServicesJay Collins, AICP
Thuy Turner, AICP